Current Students

A student gets student status at the enrolment before the start of the new academic year. Student status is given to both, full-time and part-time students and it is valid for one academic year, for each year of study (from 1 October of the first year until 30 September of the following year).

For information regarding the study programme and study process please contact the Student Affairs Office via email referat.ft@um.si, telephone number 00 386 8 20 57 063 or 00 386​ ​8 20 57 067 or in person during office hours: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday from 9 a.m. to 11 a.m. and on Wednesdays from 1 p.m. to 3 p.m.

​ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2017/18

DATE​
ACTIVITY
Monday, 25  Friday, 29 September 2017
Welcome Week
1. 10. 2017 – 26. 1. 2018​
Winter semester
Monday, 2 October 20171st Day of Study for 1st cycle
Monday, 9 October 20171st Day of Study for 2nd cycle
Wednesday, 29 November – Friday, 1 December 2017TAD – international conference
Monday, 18 December 2017Faculty of Tourism Day
Wednesday, 20 December 2017
Fresher's Party
Monday, 29 January Friday, 23 February 2018Winter examination period
Wednesday, 31 January 2018    Rector's Day
Friday, 9 and Saturday, 10 February 2018Information Days for 1 cycle
26. 2. 2018 – 15. 6. 2018Summer semester
Monday, 2 to Friday, 6 April 2018Health Week
Friday, 6 April 2018Diploma Presentation Day (1st and 2nd cycle)
Tuesday, 15 May 2018   Students' Day
Wednesday, 16 May 2018Information Day for 2nd cycle
Monday, 19 June  Friday, 13 July 2018              Summer examination period
Monday, 20 August ​ Friday, 14 September 2018Autumn examination period
Tuesday, 18 September 2018    University of Maribor Day
Thursday, 27 September 2018World Tourism Day

 

DIGITAL SUPPORT FOR THE STUDY

Students of the University of Maribor receive a unified digital identity, which grants them the access to the University's web portals. Digital identity means that the student receives an email address of the type name.surname@student.um.si and a password, which enable the admission to the online learning environment Moodle UM and access to the AIPS web portal (Academic Information Subsystem of the University of Maribor). The Faculty and University send all communications and notifications, as well as notifications from AIPS and Moodle systems to the student's university email address. Moodle enables the access to study materials and assignments, submission of reports and seminar work and communication with the students and lecturers. Through AIPS website interface students can, among other things, check the list of obligations and grades, register for and draw from the exams and enrol in the next year of study.  

ELECTIVE COURSES AT THE UM

All students enrolled in any University of Maribor's study programme have the possibility to attend elective courses at the Faculty of Tourism. The FT UM Senate adopted a decision that all UM students can select any of the following courses freely: Tourism theories, Slovene tourist products, Destination management (UN), and adjust the schedule for these courses. For more information please contact the Student Affairs Office. At the same time we would like to encourage students of the FT to select elective courses at other faculties of the UM by themselves. ​